A. W. Tozer is the featured speaker on The Sermon Show (10am ET/9am CT Today)

A.W. Tozer is featured today. Part 2 of 3. 

“A 20th-century prophet” they called your man even in his lifetime. For 31 years he was pastor of Southside Alliance Church in Chicago, where his reputation as a man of God was citywide. Concurrently he became editor of Alliance Life, a responsibility he fulfilled until his death in 1963. His greatest legacy to the Christian globe has actually been his 30 books. Because A.W. Tozer lived in the presence of God he saw clearly and he spoke as a prophet to the church. He sought for God’s honor along with the zeal of Elijah and mourned along with Jeremiah at the apostasy of God’s people. Yet he was not a prophet of despair. His writings are messages of concern. They expose the weaknesses of the church and denounce compromise. They warn and exhort. Yet they are messages of chance as well, for God is always there, ever faithful to restore and to fulfill His Word to those that hear and obey.

Listen to The Sermon Show on Sunday mornings at 9am ET/8am CT. 

Contacts:
Posted by: philco on